New Ages
INCITE Journal of Experimental Media #3
2011 – 2012

Click here to order

Editor: Brett Kashmere

Contributors: Dominic Angerame, Jaimz Asmundson, Jeremy Bailey, Christina Battle, Thomas Beard, Roger Beebe, Michael Betancourt, Mireille Bourgeois, Jacob Ciocci, Clint Enns, Walter Forsberg, Brian L. Frye, Benj Gerdes, Brett Kashmere, Eliza Koch, Kevin McGarry, Jesse McLean, James Missen, Shana Moulton, Peter Nowogrodzki, Andrew James Paterson, Ken Paul Rosenthal, Ekrem Serdar, Leslie Supnet, and Tess Takahashi.


Table of Contents

Brett Kashmere Better Daze


The 2010 International Experimental Media Congress

Brett Kashmere The 2010 Congress in Context
Tess Takahashi Steering the Congress: Up Shit Creek Without a Paddle
Roger Beebe The Architecture of Dialogue
Ekrem Serdar Response to the 2010 Congress
Kevin McGarry Medium Quality
Andrew James Paterson Notes on the 2010 Congress
Benj Gerdes Response to the 2010 Congress
Mireille Bourgeois Elephants in the Air
James Missen Response(s) to '2010 Experimental Media Congress,' Dated September 12 2010
Christina Battle Recalling the International Experimental Media Congress of 2010


Brian L. Frye The Gray Lady's Guide to Avant-Garde Cinema
Clint Enns Structuralist Digital Video
Leslie Supnet Ghost in the Machine
Jeremy Bailey Nam June Paik
Jaimz Asmundson Capturing Chaos: Reflections on The Magus
Dominic Angerame The Brutal Reality of Change
Ken Paul Rosenthal Crooked Beauty and the Embodiment of "Madness"
Michael Betancourt Script-Diagram for Prima Materia
Walter Forsberg Lillian Schwartz Sees in Four-Dimensions
Eliza Koch Please
Thomas Beard Now That I'm a Woman, Everything is Strange
Shana Moulton Women's Health
Jacob Ciocci & Jesse McLean G-Chat
Peter Nowogrodzki Natal Chart for Incite






contact information
guidelines for contributors

forthcoming issue
issue #7: sports

past issues
issue #1: manifest
issue #2: counter-archive
issue #3: new ages
issue #4: exhibition guide
issue #5: blockbuster
issue #∞: forever

back and forth
interview series
michael robinson
takahiko iimura
anders weberg
jim finn
jacqueline goss
benj gerdes and jennifer hayashida
sam green
oliver laric
thorsten fleisch
jennifer montgomery
stephen connolly
deborah stratman
bill brown
jon rafman
jennifer bolande
evan meaney
sabrina ratté

john lurie
stephen broomer
vanessa renwick

jake barningham

mike stoltz
molly surno
gwen trutnau
pablo marin
margaret rorison
jodie mack
leslie supnet
jesse mclean
kelly gallagher
jenni olson
taravat khalili
nazlı dinçel
mary helena clark
jim hubbard
margaret honda
alee peoples
jesse malmed